Why Love Can’t be Defined


I could relate myself very closely to what is said in this blog. Thanks !!

#Love #Life

The Fickle Heartbeat

me and my broken heart

Shared by SoInEssence

‘What is love?’ is one of the most Googled phrases on the planet and is something that so many people are desperate for an explanation to.

We seem to have stopped thinking of love as something personal. Instead, we think about it in the context of what society tells us is real and true. We’ve stopped appreciating what love means to us individually and instead, fawn over what it means to everyone else and try to love in the ‘right’ way rather than in the way that it comes naturally to us.

I’m not expert. I can’t find the words to describe how or why I love my partner. But when I am asked what my explanation of love is, there’s a quote that always comes back to me:

“Life is all about moments of impact and how they change our lives forever. But what if…

View original post 480 more words

Share your gems of wisdom with me :)

